insert- suggestion, fugazi

my fruit is not yours to take

it is mine, it belongs to me

you snatched it in a moment of false opportunity

 

this fruit is not yours to take

my round cherub face

and the blue over my eyes

are not an invitation for my virtue’s demise

 

this fruit is not yours to take

I want to skin all thieves alive

what gave you the right?

it doesn’t matter how late it was at night

who gave you the right?

 

now I can’t sleep at night

my knees keep shaking

everyone keeps asking if i’m alright

and I die a little inside

how can I confess that I was in a moment of rest

that I thought I was safe

that another thought I was theirs to take

Leave a Reply

